Buy Tickets

ABOUT

THE WANDERERS
Written by Anna Ziegler

Orthodox Jews Esther and Schmuli have newly entered into an arranged marriage. Author Abe has entered a secret flirtatious correspondence with movie star Julie without their spouses’ knowledge. Swiveling between the 1970s and present day, The Wanderers is a mysterious new drama that puts a magnifying glass on the complications of love across generations and what it means to be happy.

PRESS

“Playwright Anna Ziegler imbues The Wanderers with the sweetness and humor of a romantic comedy and the heartbreak of a tragedy.”—  San Diego Jewish World

TICKETS

Tickets on sale now!

Starting at $32 for adults | $20 tickets for those under age 30 – please call the Box Office to reserve under 30 tickets

PERFORMANCE DATES AND TIMES

Tue, Nov 29 – 7:00PM
Wed, Nov 30 – 7:00PM
Thu, Dec 1 – 8:00PM
Fri, Dec 2 – 8:00PM
Sat, Dec 3 – 5:30PM
Sun, Dec 4 – 2:00PM
Tue, Dec 6 – 7:00PM
Wed, Dec 7 – 1:00PM
Wed, Dec 7 – 7:00PM
Thu, Dec 8 – 8:00PM
Fri, Dec 9 – 8:00PM

Sat, Dec 10 – 5:30PM
Sun, Dec 11 – 2:00PM
Tue, Dec 13 – 7:00PM
Wed, Dec 14 – 1:00PM
Thu, Dec 15 – 8:00PM
Fri, Dec 16 – 8:00PM
Sat, Dec 17 – 1:00PM
Sat, Dec 17 – 5:30PM

PLAYWRIGHT

Anna Ziegler’s plays include the widely produced Photograph 51 (West End, directed by Michael Grandage and starring Nicole Kidman; named the number one play of 2019 by the Chicago Tribune; winner of London’s WhatsOnStage Award for Best New Play; available on Audible; published in Bloomsbury’s Modern Classics series), The Last Match (Roundabout; Old Globe; Writers Theatre), The Wanderers (Old Globe and upcoming at The Roundabout, winter 2023), Actually (Geffen Playhouse; Williamstown; Manhattan Theatre Club; Trafalgar Studios and many more; L.A. Ovation Award winner for Playwriting for an Original Play). She holds commissions from Roundabout Theatre Company, Second Stage Theatre and The Geffen Playhouse. Bloomsbury/Oberon Books has published a collection of her work entitled Anna Ziegler: Plays One. She is developing TV and film projects at HBO Max, Apple and Scott Free Productions.